Get your free Insider's Guide


Pensacola Symphony Orchestra Presents: Mozart & Brahms

November 3, 2018
  • Location: Saenger Theatre
  • 118 South Palafox Place
  • Pensacola, FL 32502
  • (850) 435-2533 phone
  • Time: 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
  • Admission: Tickets start at $23 and are available through the Pensacola Symphony Orchestra, Saenger Theatre Box Office or Ticketmaster. Subscribe for priority seating and a discount of up to 50% single ticket prices!


JOHANN STRAUSS - Kaiser-Walzer (Emperor Waltzes), Op. 437
MOZART - Concerto for Piano in C Major, No. 21, K. 467
Alon Goldstein, Piano
BRAHMS - Serenade No. 1 in D, Op. 11

Highlighting the lighter side of the repertoire, this concert features the care-free, nostalgic “Emperor Waltzes” by Johann Strauss and Brahms’ Serenade No. 1. Hailed for his “stylish and spirited playing” by the Chicago Tribune, pianist Alon Goldstein joins the orchestra for Mozart’s beloved Piano Concerto No. 21.